Ahead of Bigg Boss 15’s premiere we look into, how the prize money of the Bigg Boss contestants throughout the years. Bigg Boss started in 2007. Initially, it was hosted by Arshad Warsi but then as the popularity of the show grew, and Salman Khan took over the reins as the host of the show.

Rahul Roy who is known for his 90s hit Aashiqui beat Carol Gracias won the first-ever season of Bigg Boss in 2007. The actor won Rs. 1 crore as the prize money. After him, several winners took Rs.1 crore home, including Vindu Dara Singh and Shweta Tripathi (season 4), who was recently seen in the adventure reality show Khatron Ke Khiladi.

After Juhi Parmar, all the contestants were awarded Rupees 50 lakhs. The first winner to get Rs. 1 crore as the prize money was Urvashi Dholakia, who defeated Imam Siddique to take home the coveted trophy with the prize money.

Following that Guahar Khan, Gautam Gulati, Prince Narula also won Rs. 50 lakhs in consecutive seasons. Manveer Gurjar was the first non-celebrity to win Rs. 50 lakhs in the show. He acquired the feat defeating Bani J in the race for the win.

In season 11 Shilpa Shinde won Rs. 44 lakhs after runner-up Vikas Gupta won the ‘Vikas City’ challenge and won Rs. 6 lakhs. In season 12, television star Dipika Kakar took home Rs. 30 lakhs, the amount was reduced as Deepak Thakur chose to leave the show with Rs 20 lakhs.

The late actor Siddharth Shukla who won Bigg Boss in season 13, was awarded Rs. 40 lakhs after Paras Chhabra cashed out with Rs. 10 lakhs. In season 14, Rubina Dialik too had to share the prize money with Rakhi Sawant. Rubina won Rs. 36 lakhs and the remaining 14 lakhs were handed over to Rakhi Sawant to quit from the competition.

The recent winner Divya Agarwal is the first-ever contestant of the digital spin-off of the television reality show Bigg Boss. She won Rs. 25 lakhs after securing the first position in the show.

+ posts

News Correspondent


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here