File Photo

New Delhi: On Saturday, Four more States/UTs linked with the One Nation One Ration Card scheme. As per the reports, about 80 per cent of total National Food Security Act, 2013 (NFSA) population is now enabled to receive food grains nearly 24 states/UT through national portability of ration cards. This initiative was taken after Union Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food, and Public Distribution Ram Vilas Paswan has reviewed the progress of the One Nation Ration Card plan.

Furthermore, the states and UTs are Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, and Daman & Diu, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand. According to the government statement, the migratory NFSA beneficiaries who frequently change their place of dwelling in search of temporary employments are now enabled with an option to live their entitled quota of foods grains from any fair Price Shop of their choice anywhere in the country.

Ram Vilas Paswan ensures that food security to 65 crore people in 24 states with the aim to cover the whole nation by 31st March 2021.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here