Mumbai Indians have done it for the 5th time as they won the Finals of Indian Premier League against Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets. Astonishing knock by the team captain of MI Rohit Sharma helped the boys in blue to win the thirteen editions of the game.

Before this MI has clinched five titles of IPL, previously won in 2013, 2015, 2017, and 2019. It will not be wrong to say that MI was the most dominant team of IPL 2020. They were the first team to qualify for the playoffs and they finished the league with number one spot, holding the winner’s trophy. 

Delhi Capitals too made history as it was the first time they made it to the finals in the history of IPL. Although they end up being runners, they played the game astonishingly well this season. Rohit Sharma became the first Captain to score two fifty-plus scores in IPL. They also became the second team after CSK to successfully defend their IPL title. 

As soon as MI won the game, Twitterverse congratulated MI for winning the IPL title for the fifth time. Ex-cricketers and celebrities also took to the social space to congratulate Rohit Sharma and lauded his captaincy. Hashtags such as #OneFamily, #Hitman, and #MIWin trended on Twitter in no time. That’s all for this season, with Mumbai Indian winning the 13th season of IPL.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here