UAE, Australia, and Oman have joined the other countries those have barred traveling to India amid a massive covid surge in the country. Either they have put restrictions or completely banned travel to and from the country.

The National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority and the General Civil Aviation Authority of the UAE announced that flights from India and the entry of transit passengers for 10 days will be temporarily suspended from April 25. Cargo flights between the two sides are functional.

People who transitted through India in the past 14 days will be prohibited from entering in the UAE and the travel ban will be reviewed after 10 days.

The ban will not be implemented on UAE nationals, diplomatic passport holders, though they are instructed to take preventative measures such as 10-day quarantine and RT-PCR testing.

The Australian government has decided to temporarily reduce the number of flights from India by 30% after registering a spike in incoming travelers testing positive for Covid 19. People who are boarding flights for Australia have to test negative at least 72 hours before boarding their flights.

Singapore on Thursday announced that all long-term pass holders and short-term visitors with a history of travel to India within the last 14 days wouldn’t be allowed entry into the country from April 24.

This includes travelers transiting through India and those who had obtained prior approval for entry into Singapore.

Singapore’s Health Ministry has informed that Covid19 border measures would be tightened for travelers from India, who will have to stay at home for an additional seven days after the mandatory 14 days stay at dedicated facilities.

The US, UK, and New Zealand had imposed travel bans on India or issued against traveling to India in the backdrop of the massive spike in coronavirus cases.

The UK Prime Minister Boris Jhonson and Japan Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga have canceled their planned trips to the country amid the Covid 19 situation.